Lake Winnipesaukee Vacation Rentals  facebook google pinterest yelp1

At Long Island Cottages, we LOVE our 5 star reviews! Here is what our guests have to say about their stay in our vacation house & cottages. You may Submit your Review today.

Amazing Family Vacation

★★★★★ 5 of 5
My family of 15 had an amazing family vacation! Coffee on the dock in the mornings, a great beach for the kids to play, kayaking around the cove, a great place to bring a boat, amazing sunsets every night, smores at the campfire, and comfortable accommodations. Carla and Jim were always available to help with any of our needs. We made some wonderful memories here, and we hope to come back again soon!

Lori J.

Submitted: Jul 31, 2016 Stayed: Jul 2016


This place has it all!

★★★★★ 5 of 5
I never write reviews but loved this place so much, I just wanted to share! If you are looking for the best place to take your family, this is the place - awesome beach, dock and beautiful views. We travelled all the way from PA to experience lake Winnipesaukee and had the most relaxing and fun vacation in years. Jim and Carla treat everyone like they've know them for years, so welcoming and friendly! The cottages are great, super clean with a huge screened porch. Only a few steps from the beach which is where my kids enjoyed swimming, paddle boating, kayaking and canoeing, pretty much every day. If you have a boat, they have a spot for it, if not you can rent jet skis or the pontoon boat Jim has docked there. We are so looking forward to heading back there next year, met several other families and look forward to building the best memories for our family there!

Carmen S.

Submitted: Jul 16, 2016 Stayed: Jul 2016


FABULOUS!

★★★★★ 5 of 5
What a fabulous location...just a perfect spot! We watched the sunset from the end of the dock, enjoyed conversation around the fire and explored the area by water on Jim's jetski. The cabins are spacious and very clean and stocked with everything you need. Coffee on the beach and a late night dinner on our screened in porch were ideal.

Jim and Carla are super friendly and accomodating. We can't wait to go back!

Submitted: Aug 16, 2015 Stayed: Aug 2015


Perfect Cottage Getaway

★★★★★ 5 of 5
Perfect cottage - Jim and Carla are great hosts. They are always available and bend over backwards to meet your needs. More importantly - they are just good people. The cottages are exactly as advertised - bedrooms are a good size, kitchen complete with everything you need, screened in porch is perfect for all meals and just hanging out. The location of the cottages is perfect - all the towns are easily accessible by boat, the dock is right here, the boat launch is across the street and there's a marina 2 minutes away for gas. Just a perfect location. And this year Jim and Carla arranged for our own private fireworks display - the best ever:-)

Dominick G.

Submitted: Jul 6, 2015 Stayed: Jun 2015


Awesome!!

★★★★★ 5 of 5
Highly recommend renting from Jim and Carla. The location is perfect. The amenities are awesome. Jim and Carla respond quickly to any questions or concerns. Even if you run out of propane for your grille, they are right there to give you a full one! Late nights around the fire right next to the lake is an awesome experience. Great for all ages!!

Kevin M.

Submitted: Mar 14, 2015 Stayed: Jul 2014


Best week ever!

★★★★★ 5 of 5
What can I say? The descriptions and pictures supplied on HA couldn't be more spot on. This was a great week! We loved our neighbors, loved the cottage, loved the beach and hope to stay here again next summer! The owners are wonderful and so very accomodating, tons of beach toys for the kids and chairs a plenty! The owners even keep ice on hand for you if you need it! We did day trips to Story Land and Clarks Trading Post. My only suggestion is bring water shoes as the rocks in the beach area hurt! :) Thanks Carla and Jim!

Emily D.

Submitted: Aug 4, 2014 Stayed: Jul 2014


Cutest & Best on the Lake!!!

★★★★★ 5 of 5
My Fiance & I came up here to celebrate our anniversary with friends. It was by far the best time I've had in a cottage EVER!!! Jim & Carla were very friendly and answered any questions we had.

The cottage is as cute as the pictures!! The water is steps away! We used the paddle boats, had a couple of awesome fires. It was very clean and well maintained. I will definitely be returning and would recommend anyone rent one of the cottages and enjoy peace & total relaxation!!!

Lesly O.

Submitted: Jun 4, 2014 Stayed: May 2014


BEST COTTAGES ON THE LAKE!

★★★★★ 5 of 5
This is one of the best lakefront properties I have ever rented in. My family and I chose it based on the images listed on the site, and when we got there it looked exactly as it is displayed in pictures. The owner was so nice and accommodating to all of our vacationing needs. There was plenty of land to be shared among the different cottages, and the area was kept incredibly clean and safe for our children. Sitting out at night watching the sunset over the lake is something everyone should be able to experience, and there is no better place to do that than at Long Island Cottages!!!!! I will definitely be planning another vacation back there again.

Rachel L.

Submitted: Jan 24, 2013 Stayed: Jul 2012


Great Family Getaway

★★★★★ 5 of 5
Long Island Cottages was a great place to take the family. The cottages where very spacious and conducive to my busy little ones. There was plenty of room for my children play in the yard and on the beach. The water drops off gradually so I felt very comfortable with my family playing on the beach and in the water. There was plenty of furniture both indoor and outdoors for all. The yard is pretty private from the neighbors which made it feel very comfortable.

The property was very clean and safe. It was well light at night. The owners live on the property so they were there when ever we had questions or needed anything.

I would definitely recommend the property to friends and relatives of all ages and family size.

Mandi S.

Submitted: Jan 23, 2013 Stayed: Jul 2012


Submit a Review